Just My Size Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Just My Size
Shop Brief or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bali Bali Cotton Stretch Brief

Stretch cotton fabric in a premium full-cut brief.
  • The softness of cotton with spandex for easy movement and comfortable fit.
  • Soft elastic waistband and leg bands fit comfortably.
  • Full cut provides generous back coverage and resists ride up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
5
47 out of 6177%reviewers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Review 1 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with these briefs.
PostedDecember 4, 2011
Age: 45-54
I was worried when i could no longer find these in JMS brand. These are just as good if not better!
+21found this review helpful
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful undies
PostedDecember 17, 2011
Age: 55-65
These are great fitting undies. The only drawback is the price. They are way over priced. Wait until they go on sale to buy if possible. It's very difficult to find cotton stretch briefs in the larger size or any size for that matter.
+18found this review helpful
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nicest briefs I've tried on in a long time.
PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Age: 45-54
These are the best!!!! The waist band is smooth with no seam on the side. There is lots of stretch and the coverage is great, especially for those with a large abdomen area. The nicest ones you can find.
+24found this review helpful
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TexasGirl
Texas
Still worth the money...
Posted February 8, 2014
I have always been a fan of cotton panties with a touch of Lycra. These new ones by Bali have just enough stretch to be comfortable... and still feel like normal cotton panties. Yea! The only slight draw back for me. Is that I am tall. (5'11) And long waisted. So they could be a couple inches longer, from the crotch to waist area. But they are not too too short. But a little short. I am still going to wear them and not give them back! They are a great panty.
Fortunately, the quality of the material is excellent. Plus they have good stitching. Takes being tossed in the clothes dryer. Yet, I do use a little Snuggle fabric softener every time they go through the washer.
They seem a little pricey. But honestly, I rather pay for a panty, I know that will hold up for year. Versus cheaply made ones, that are inexpensive. And fall apart.
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stretch is perfection!
PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Age: 55-65
These panties get 5 stars because of their gentle stretch which conforms to your body. They don't ride up or sag, as well as being extremely durable. I only wear these panties!!!
+16found this review helpful
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cheifcookandbottlewasher
ohio
Like these panty's, elastic at waist not so good
Posted February 13, 2012
I too have been looking for panty's to replace the JMS stretch cotton panty. I also agree with the comments that these feel reall nice. The fabric is a bit heavy for summer but really nice in colder weather. The elastic waist did not hold up well in the the wash for me either.Still I probably will buy more. I also like the cotton scamp panty by bali it is cooler in hot weather and they seem to being doing better in the wash.
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coverage
PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Age: 35-44
Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Stretch cotton fabric in a premium full-cut brief.
These are really nice. I got them in black. They have full coverage. They feel good on. I am amazed at the quality stitching. I thought I had them on inside out one day because the seams are actually sewn that nice on the inside and outside of the crotch area that contains two layers of fabric instead of one. ... not like the current JMS I have, that have runners in the fabric now because of poor sewn seams. These kind of remind me of boy shorts except they don't have that awful seam in the center. I would buy them again and wish they were on sale when I purchased them. The only complaint I have is, for me, they are a little snug in the leg openings. Although It could just be my body type since I am bottom heavy. This would not deter me from purchasing again, however.
I was a little leery on buying these because they are not 100% cotton, but I can't really tell they aren't all cotton except for the little bit of stretchiness and hugging your body feeling.
+16found this review helpful
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!
PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Age: 55-65
I've waited a long time to find these. I've had a different name brand before I loved that JMS did, but didn't make any more and mine were falling apart. Now I have these fabulous cotton stretch briefs I absolutely love. Can't wait for the next ones to arrive.
+7found this review helpful
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful fit
PostedMarch 24, 2012
Age: Over 65
Very comfy and has a bit of stretch to them.I have ordered five more pair, but I am still waiting for them to arrive..Great product !!!!
+4found this review helpful
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Teachermary1
Arlington, TX
Great panties
Posted June 2, 2012
I thought I needed a 12 based on my last purchase of JMS panties. I wish I had gotten a 13 in the Bali Panties. The stretch is nice and they are comfortable but I am concerned that if they have to stretch too much they will wear faster. This is the first time I have purchased the Bali's. And based on this experience - I still give them a 5.
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
gracie
Statesboro, GA
lgracie3
Posted April 21, 2012
This is the third or fourth time I have ordered these panties. They are perfection!!
The right fit and total comfort, both because they are made with cotton stretch material. The only serious problem with these panties is that they are always on backorder! Much too long a wait!
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So comfortable to wear; I've gotta order 4 Packs.
PostedMay 25, 2012
Age: 45-54
I like to try to wear matching bra's & panties if I can find them. It's difficult with a 44G top and a 10 panties. A couple companys in your inventory match colors really nice. I'm finding I like catalog shopping better than stores with impolite sales staff.
Ask Bali to get more colors in both bras & panties. Mustang Sally.
+1found this review helpful
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I have been looking for!!!!!
PostedJune 3, 2012
Age: 55-65
Fit
Runs Small
Roomy
Runs Large
These are the best wearing panties. The fit and coverage is great. They wash good and feel good. Please don"t change a thing.
+6found this review helpful
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent - Love this Underwear
PostedOctober 17, 2012
Age: 55-65
Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large
I was needing some new underwear badly and I found these on JMS and ordered them last week when they happen to be on sale. I love them. They fit me true to size and I was never so happy to throw my old briefs away. I hope JMS has them on sale again before the holidays, as I'll be ordering more of them.
Please keep these type of briefs in stock, as they are the most giving and comfortable underwear I've ever wore.
+4found this review helpful
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Fabric But Troublesome Waist
PostedOctober 20, 2012
Age: Over 65
I love the soft breatheable cotton fabric in the body of these panties. They fit snugly and smoothly without being confining. But I ordered cotton because I am allergic to polyester. It makes my skin itch. Guess what? the waistband must contain polyester thread, because it makes my waist itch! I would recommend it to anyone without a polyester sensitivity.
+3found this review helpful
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great brief!
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Age: 45-54
I love these briefs. They are very comfortable and stretch well.
+1found this review helpful
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit and feel great!!
PostedMarch 2, 2013
Age: 55-65
I am so glad I ordered these. I had been wearing the old Just My Size brand for years and the material got less and less and the coverage less and less. I became so disgusted with that brand and so I read a lot of reviews about different brands and asked friends for input before I ordered. I could not be more pleased. This fit and cover great. I've washed only a couple of times so far and they come out of the wash in perfect condition. I will have to see how these wear over time but right now they are the best I've ever worn.
+6found this review helpful
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
djhopp088
CO
Posted March 10, 2013
I agree with "timid shopper". I feel these are the best I've ever worn. That's why I now have one for every day of the week. They feel good and fit great. There's not much else to say;
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only panties I wear are from JMS...so far
PostedApril 1, 2013
Age: 45-54
Fit
Runs Small
Snug
Runs Large
These run a bit tight, and are NOT build for a woman with a 'pouch', but the construction is usually fairly good, though there are some that fall apart immediately. Also, I only wear black undies, and they offer the color and the size I want...in fact, they are the only larger company that does. I want them to offer tops and pants in sizes bigger than 4x (I wear a 5x) and bras larger in cup and band size. (I wear a 50j.) Also, with any bra of larger sizes, the adjustment straps should be IN THE FRONT, as we larger ladies are not as flexible as our thinner sisters. And the strap adjustments NEED to be stronger to support the larger breasts!
+11found this review helpful
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great comfort and fit
PostedMay 7, 2013
Age: 55-65
Finally found a comfort fit , will order these every time,
+3found this review helpful
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marguerite
Spring City, PA
These Are Great!
Posted June 28, 2013
I will definitely be back to buy more of these! Love them! :D
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these in black but Quality Control is poor
PostedJune 28, 2013
Age: 55-65
I've bought a number of these panties because this is one of the few companies that offers black panties. The only problems I've had is a slight manufacturing problem with two pairs that I have ordered. In both cases, it had a small hole around the waistband where it wasn't sewn together. (Another reviewer noted this problem, so it was not a single occurrence.) Also, the elastic around the leg starts to fray - even though I hand wash the panties, so I think the Quality Control people should look into these problems, and that these panties should not be sold as First Quality items if they continue to have manufacturing flaws!
+14found this review helpful
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
disappointed
PostedJuly 13, 2013
Age: 45-54
Fit
Runs Small
Snug
Runs Large
I am glad I didn't listen one reviewer who said it runs huge. I bought my regular size and it is smaller then then other styles the same size I ordered and waistband is too snug. I choose them because picture shows low leg openings as Bali skimp skamp have But this pants are regular style brief and doesn't have any special features. One thing I like is fabric: cotton with elastane.
+3found this review helpful
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very comfortable!
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Age: Over 65
Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large
Because these Bali cotton stretch briefs were so comfortable, I've ordered them several times. Sadly, most of the briefs sooner or later frayed apart where the two ends of the elastic meet--both at the waist and around the leg.
The JMS cotton stretch briefs were my favorites for years. Wish you would offer them again! They were both comfortable and constructed well at a lower price than Bali's.
+19found this review helpful
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WHAT HAPPENED?????
PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Age: Over 65
Fit
Runs Small
Small
Runs Large
I have purchased these panties for quite some time. Each time the workmanship has gotten worse. Elastic on leg unravels and separated from panty, the waistband separates at the joined seams and holes appear in side seams and now the sizing has decreased. I have purchased the same size for years.... and the last set of 4 I just purchased runs a lot smaller than the others I just recently purchased. Also the leg elastic is already separating from the fabric. Done buying this product....
+10found this review helpful
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were not made for plus size women!
PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Fit
Runs Small
Small
Runs Large
They look nothing like the picture. There is not enough fabric to cover everything that needs covering! I don't know who designed these or who they designed them for, but they are useless. I will be returning these!
+9found this review helpful
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>