Just My Size Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Just My Size
Shop Brief or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bali Bali Cotton Stretch Brief

Stretch cotton fabric in a premium full-cut brief.
  • The softness of cotton with spandex for easy movement and comfortable fit.
  • Soft elastic waistband and leg bands fit comfortably.
  • Full cut provides generous back coverage and resists ride up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
5
47 out of 6177%reviewers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Review 1 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice panty, good fit
PostedDecember 2, 2011
Age: 55-65
I tried this new panty as a replacement for the JMS stretch brief that I wore for many years. This is a good replacement, but it could be offered in some more colors. I would buy these again and not hesitate to recommend this panty to friends.
+12found this review helpful
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with these briefs.
PostedDecember 4, 2011
Age: 45-54
I was worried when i could no longer find these in JMS brand. These are just as good if not better!
+21found this review helpful
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good workmanship
PostedDecember 11, 2011
Age: 55-65
I have always ordered JMS brand of cotton stretch briefs, but the waistband where it is sewn always frayes and doesn't hold up long. The Bali is great the sewn waist band is very well put together. And the size is true,to fit .I love these and JMS brand is not my favorite any longer.
+13found this review helpful
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful undies
PostedDecember 17, 2011
Age: 55-65
These are great fitting undies. The only drawback is the price. They are way over priced. Wait until they go on sale to buy if possible. It's very difficult to find cotton stretch briefs in the larger size or any size for that matter.
+18found this review helpful
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best briefs in years!!!
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Age: 45-54
I've looked for years for a replacement for the JMS stretch briefs & was down to my last pair. They were my favorite underwear, & it was frustrating not being able to find an adequate substitute. The Bali stretch briefs fit exactly like my JMS did. The fabric feels the same, & they retain their shape after hours of wear, unlike regular cotton. The cost & tag are the only downsides to these. I'll be ordering more for sure!!
+11found this review helpful
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable ,soft cotton.
PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Age: Over 65
I find these pantie's so comfortable. Unlike some other cotton panties the fit is consistant to size. I always had problem's when buying another popular brand that is individually packaged, The sizes were always inconsistant. I'm glad I found this Bali brand.
+7found this review helpful
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nicest briefs I've tried on in a long time.
PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Age: 45-54
These are the best!!!! The waist band is smooth with no seam on the side. There is lots of stretch and the coverage is great, especially for those with a large abdomen area. The nicest ones you can find.
+24found this review helpful
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TexasGirl
Texas
Still worth the money...
Posted February 8, 2014
I have always been a fan of cotton panties with a touch of Lycra. These new ones by Bali have just enough stretch to be comfortable... and still feel like normal cotton panties. Yea! The only slight draw back for me. Is that I am tall. (5'11) And long waisted. So they could be a couple inches longer, from the crotch to waist area. But they are not too too short. But a little short. I am still going to wear them and not give them back! They are a great panty.
Fortunately, the quality of the material is excellent. Plus they have good stitching. Takes being tossed in the clothes dryer. Yet, I do use a little Snuggle fabric softener every time they go through the washer.
They seem a little pricey. But honestly, I rather pay for a panty, I know that will hold up for year. Versus cheaply made ones, that are inexpensive. And fall apart.
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stretch is perfection!
PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Age: 55-65
These panties get 5 stars because of their gentle stretch which conforms to your body. They don't ride up or sag, as well as being extremely durable. I only wear these panties!!!
+16found this review helpful
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cheifcookandbottlewasher
ohio
Like these panty's, elastic at waist not so good
Posted February 13, 2012
I too have been looking for panty's to replace the JMS stretch cotton panty. I also agree with the comments that these feel reall nice. The fabric is a bit heavy for summer but really nice in colder weather. The elastic waist did not hold up well in the the wash for me either.Still I probably will buy more. I also like the cotton scamp panty by bali it is cooler in hot weather and they seem to being doing better in the wash.
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Panties
PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Age: 55-65
Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large
I ordered these since the JMS stretch panties which I wore for years were discontinued. These are even nicer. They are well made, have nice elastic, are very comfortable, don't ride up and launder well.
+6found this review helpful
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Age: 45-54
Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large
These are soft, comfortable, fit great, and I can get them all in black as I needed. I really wanted to love them, but ultimately i'm disappointed. I ordered quite a few and have been able to wear some once and some twice. They were washed in a lingerie bag in cold water and hung to dry. Already the seams at the crotch are coming apart and the elastic seam at the waist is fraying. I would have thought with this brand and the price that they would hold up better. My inexpensive cotton panties that were often washed in hot water and put in the dryer held up better than these.
+4found this review helpful
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Coverage
PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Age: 35-44
Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Stretch cotton fabric in a premium full-cut brief.
These are really nice. I got them in black. They have full coverage. They feel good on. I am amazed at the quality stitching. I thought I had them on inside out one day because the seams are actually sewn that nice on the inside and outside of the crotch area that contains two layers of fabric instead of one. ... not like the current JMS I have, that have runners in the fabric now because of poor sewn seams. These kind of remind me of boy shorts except they don't have that awful seam in the center. I would buy them again and wish they were on sale when I purchased them. The only complaint I have is, for me, they are a little snug in the leg openings. Although It could just be my body type since I am bottom heavy. This would not deter me from purchasing again, however.
I was a little leery on buying these because they are not 100% cotton, but I can't really tell they aren't all cotton except for the little bit of stretchiness and hugging your body feeling.
+16found this review helpful
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Age: Over 65
I have bought eight pairs of these wonderful panties. I have to wear cotton stretch because of surgery, the wide waist band is just right . Anyone who likes cotton , these are the best, I have tried all brands and these are the BEST.
+7found this review helpful
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous!
PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Age: 55-65
I've waited a long time to find these. I've had a different name brand before I loved that JMS did, but didn't make any more and mine were falling apart. Now I have these fabulous cotton stretch briefs I absolutely love. Can't wait for the next ones to arrive.
+7found this review helpful
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful fit
PostedMarch 24, 2012
Age: Over 65
Very comfy and has a bit of stretch to them.I have ordered five more pair, but I am still waiting for them to arrive..Great product !!!!
+4found this review helpful
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Teachermary1
Arlington, TX
Great panties
Posted June 2, 2012
I thought I needed a 12 based on my last purchase of JMS panties. I wish I had gotten a 13 in the Bali Panties. The stretch is nice and they are comfortable but I am concerned that if they have to stretch too much they will wear faster. This is the first time I have purchased the Bali's. And based on this experience - I still give them a 5.
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
gracie
Statesboro, GA
lgracie3
Posted April 21, 2012
This is the third or fourth time I have ordered these panties. They are perfection!!
The right fit and total comfort, both because they are made with cotton stretch material. The only serious problem with these panties is that they are always on backorder! Much too long a wait!
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five Stars
PostedApril 26, 2012
Age: 55-65
Finally, a panty with enough stretch and size to fit over my size 14 belly. I had almost given up on finding a style that had the waist-to-leg length I needed for fully belly coverage, but this one is it! Just the right amount of stretch, not just horizontally but vertically as well. I feel covered and secure in these-- the fit is really amazing. There are lots of styles like this in sizes up to 10, but Bali gave me the size 14 I need--- yayy!!
+18found this review helpful
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So comfortable to wear; I've gotta order 4 Packs.
PostedMay 25, 2012
Age: 45-54
I like to try to wear matching bra's & panties if I can find them. It's difficult with a 44G top and a 10 panties. A couple companys in your inventory match colors really nice. I'm finding I like catalog shopping better than stores with impolite sales staff.
Ask Bali to get more colors in both bras & panties. Mustang Sally.
+1found this review helpful
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy smaller than the sizing says
PostedMay 26, 2012
Age: 55-65
Fit
Runs Small
Large
Runs Large
I have loved the JMS cotton stretch for years - then they quit making some styles and just the briefs were left. The last time I had to order them and the waist stretched out on the side but other than that I still loved them. These are nice - I just got them and they feel the same, but I wore a ten or eleven and the chart said in Bali that I need a thirteen. I had purchased a different style in a store in a 10/11 and they were tight. I ordered the 13 and they are at least a size too big if not two! Wow! Hope they shrink! Would order again but not the size it says I need - and would love to have more styles - hi-cut and hipsters for lower cut jeans - in the stretch. I just don't like nylon and 100% cotton.
+5found this review helpful
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJTrish
New Jersey
Panties
Posted March 11, 2014
These are the best underwear yet. So comfortable and they don't ride up..lol... Just wish they were a little cheaper.
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I have been looking for!!!!!
PostedJune 3, 2012
Age: 55-65
Fit
Runs Small
Roomy
Runs Large
These are the best wearing panties. The fit and coverage is great. They wash good and feel good. Please don"t change a thing.
+6found this review helpful
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most comfortable
PostedJune 9, 2012
Age: 55-65
I don't think I will ever wear another brand of underwear. The only problem I have is a slight manufacturing problem with one of the pair I ordered. It has a small hole around the waistband where it wasn't sewn together. I hate to give them up because they are truly the most comfortable underwear I have ever worn.
+8found this review helpful
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bali Cotton Stretch Brief
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a full cut brief in a comfortable stretch!
PostedJune 10, 2012
Age: 55-65
These are the first panties that I have liked since I can no longer get the stretch brief in JMS. I love these panties, only wish that there were more colors and that you could get them in a 5 pair deal. They do not ride up and have plenty of length from the waist to the leg. So many other panties I have tried run short and will ride up. I will be buying more, but please think of making them in maybe some pastel colors...
+19found this review helpful
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>