Just My Size Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Just My Size
Shop Clothing Clearance or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Just My Size.

- JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee

Stylish layered under jackets or button-front shirts, cool and casual worn alone.
  • Updated with double trim at neckline.
  • Soft, washable cotton.
  • 28-inch length.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 1573%reviewers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Review 1 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Navy blue color looks weird
PostedJune 16, 2011
Age: 35-44
Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large
I ordered this shirt in Navy blue and it looks like it will fade after the first wash. I have not washed it, but that is how it looks brand new. The fit is great, true to size, but the sleeves are too short and a bit tight.
+2found this review helpful
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs one size small
PostedJune 25, 2011
Age: 55-65
Fit
Runs Small
Snug
Runs Large
I love these shirts, but order one size bigger if you like them loose fitting. I would like to see more colors available! I like the shorter sleeves, because they are not hanging down to my elbows. Very cool shirt for work & I love the V-neck! I like the longer length too!
+4found this review helpful
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT HAPPY
PostedAugust 21, 2011
Age: 45-54
Fit
Runs Small
Snug
Runs Large
I was not happy with this product. The arm area did not fit right. the shoulders were off becuase of the way the arm area was stiched. I would have returned but it wasn't worth the moeny the ship them back.
+3found this review helpful
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors
PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Age: 55-65
Fit
Runs Small
Roomy
Runs Large
I have one of each color and love them..... so comfortable.
+3found this review helpful
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T shirt fits wonderfully I bought tons of them
PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Age: 45-54
Can you ever have too many white T-shirts? Not with these. They are the perfect length, sleeves are perfect, fit is perfect. I wear them all the time, every day. You just can't go wrong with this one. Buy all the colors.
+14found this review helpful
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This top is so comfortable
PostedApril 2, 2011
Age: 25-34
Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large
I just purchased this top in algiers blue. I love it! So comfortable and reasonably priced.
+2found this review helpful
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Strange, strange sizing
PostedJuly 21, 2011
Age: Over 65
Fit
Runs Small
Small
Runs Large
I usually buy a 2x,, but because of some of the reviews, I bought 3x. Weird sizing....the shoulders were WAY too big, and the body was WAY too small....go figure. Not happy about this, especially since I had to pay shipping both ways. YUCK!
+4found this review helpful
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth a lot more
PostedJuly 22, 2011
Age: 55-65
I have very sensitive skin and must use lotion for sensitive skin and must use soaps and laundry detergent with no dyes or perfumes, so I must be careful what touches my skin. These shirts are a dream come true. They're ultra soft and comforting and are very flattering as well. I can't wait to buy more!
+3found this review helpful
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and lovely Tee!
PostedAugust 7, 2011
Age: 45-54
Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large
Tho this may have shrunk in length just a hair (and I hate that!) this shirt is sooo perfect for me, I wish I had bought one in every color!
+4found this review helpful
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cave76
Posted February 18, 2012
Love these tees. I always know they'll fit me.
They DID shrink a tad but not too much.
The color on the screen does not match the color of the tee---I was hoping for a slightly different color of 'orange' that I have in another JMS teel But overall---- pleased.
0found this review helpful
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Age: 55-65
Fit
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Large
I ordered 7 tops. The fit is fine, unless you're like me and want them a little big. So, I ordered I ordered 1 size larger and the fit great. The colors are great. I really like the byzantium. If I need more, I'll definitely order them from JMS.
+14found this review helpful
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Tee
PostedMarch 26, 2011
Age: 45-54
I prefer V-Neck Tee's and these are perfect; very soft, and hold their shape beautifully. I have all the colors offered; would love to see more. My only complaint is this: the sizing and logo when written in black are visible through the fabric, but over all as I said, a perfect Tee.
+9found this review helpful
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coolest fabric, but runs small
PostedMarch 28, 2011
Age: 35-44
Fit
Runs Small
Snug
Runs Large
I ordered these v neck tees in the 5x because I wanted them looser......they definitly run a size smaller then they should. 5x feels like a 4x....my mom noted the same thing.
Wash up great, cool, cool for summer.
+9found this review helpful
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
PostedApril 1, 2011
Age: 45-54
Fit
Runs Small
Small
Runs Large
I used to buy at least a dozen tshirts a year because I loved how they fit. They ran a size smaller, but the material used to be thicker and the sleeves were longer. I will never be able to buy them again with the sleeves so short.
+18found this review helpful
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT fit, very soft
PostedAugust 6, 2011
Age: 45-54
I love the fit of this shirt... I got a 4x to make sure it was roomy, which usually leaves me with a too-big neck opening--but it was just perfect! And the material is very soft, and not too skimpy. Great bargain!
+2found this review helpful
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JMS Essential Short Sleeve V-Neck Tee
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable & Great Material!
PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Age: 25-34
I absolutely love these shirts!! I got some at a retail store that sells JMS but some of them I had to get a biggers size because of being out of my normal size. And also since every brand is different in their sizing I have to make sure it fits. I like my shirts big n baggy. One because I put them in the dryer Two so they aren't skin tight Three so I can wear them a few yrs. Being overweight I sweat more than I should so it's hard to find something that keeps me dry. I've been noticing its certain material that sometimes makes me sweat worse. These keep me dryer than some of the shirts I wear. I don't have to change my shirts as much. The only problem is now I want to buy more & the size I need is out in the color I want. One of the shirts I've bought is a 5X in white that I now use for sleeping in. I would like more of that color & size. I need more for pj's. I will continue to have my new wardrobe JMS!
+10found this review helpful
10of 10voted this as helpful.